making materials matter idea 2

For my second piece for the making materials matter brief my initial idea is to create an object out of one or a series of objects cast and duplicated but also augmented, tweaked and manipulated to create a new object.

For this idea there is no particular field or artistic movement that I am using as an influence but I will research through existing images to try and find a link to an existing piece(s) of work. in particular at this stage I hope to use the workshop tasks to effectively see how I can reproduce an object to a high quality and at a cheap cost.

to do this I will select a series of objects and using some of the workshop resources see what works and see what doesn’t and plan things from there.

Leave a Reply

