INTERDISCIPLINARY RESEARCH IN ART-SCIENCE-TECHNOLOGY with Alexandros K

In today’s key skills constellation seminar with Alexandros we were introduced to the idea of sonic art, a subject that uses sound to build an image in your head whilst listening to it creating a visual image rather than an actual image on-screen. From this talk I was able to understand the concept of sonic art and how you can draw or visualize what you are hearing and how you can explain this to someone else. From this talk to my understanding the purpose was to show a different way of looking at an image and a way that I have never heard of or used when looking at an image. The idea of sonic arts interests me and I hope at some point during my study’s in one of my final piece to connect the idea of how the texture of a surface could influence or make a person feel a certain way.

Leave a Reply

