Getting back on track

Over the past few weeks I’ve in all honesty evaluated a lot of my decisions on degree. fingers crossed hoping ill be able to get back in and if this is the hopeful case what I want to do to use the time effectively ready for the direction I am ready to take. At this current moment in time glass seems to be the material my interests are being drawn towards as well as wood and ceramics so I have a pretty good feeling that the summer project will meet the requirements in September. Also since my foundation studies at Caerleon I have developed a further interest in Prop-making and the possibility of gaining experience and freelancing in this area in the near future and using glass, ceramics and wood as a form of artist portfolio.

My overall concern is whether I would be able to balance these two different career paths or whether I would have to decide between the two which if and when that time comes wont be easy to make. But until that time comes I will concentrate on the tasks in hand researching more and adding anything that is outstanding ready for year two to begin.

Leave a Reply

