Further experimenting

Following on with my tutorial talk with Huw my feedback was really positive, granted we only had time to talk about the medal project (BAMS) to abbreviate but never the less. I recall last year during tutorials that the feedback suggested that my ideas were good the category in the sense of Fine Art, Craft and Design was well needed to be more fine tuned so to speak. And from the ideas there was a great enough variety to alter and dilute the ideas to the final piece stages.

This year however I have done the complete opposite knowing what I want to make without giving much movement to change the idea so a final look has been decided without much idea of any other possible designs. As feedback showed it is recommended I revisit and re analyze the meaning of Sustainability which is the theme I hope will show in my medal/award, I will create some more designs even if the final piece ends up being the same design as it is now altered or not. And at the same time I will continue with the light project but get extra tutorials to ensure I don’t go of the requirements completely.

Leave a Reply

