What to make

For the make your mark project ive been asked along with visual data in the form of blog and sketchwork as examples to produce a series of outcomes that relate to my interests and individualities in the making process. At this stage im pretty sure im not the only one that is struggling to figure out what I actually want to make and what materials I want to choose.

At the moment and this is a worrying thing im enjoying making and getting involved with the actual outcomes and trial and errors coming forward but i feel im lagging behind and not wanting to produce anything because I cant find what I enjoy making easily and more to the point why this is a sellling object and uniqueness it has to the market. As someone who has confidence issues im sure this will get better in time but its one of those things that one side of the situation will always dominate judgement.

However ive made a start at some mindmaps and moodboards of objects that I like and artists that’s work I find inspiring and as someone who doesn’t like drawing because im not a confident drawer I hope this will help me push forward in this area and show how ive changed from the way I worked in first year and how this can also evolve in third year. Entering into third term things are hectic but some projects are slowly coming to their endpoint and hopefully I will have a reasonable amount of time at the end before exhibit setup to fix any problems that may occur, whether this is possible I wont know till later on but it is always best to set realistic goals and try your best to reach them then have no goals and nothing to aim for.

Leave a Reply

