Make Your Mark Tutorial rundown

Yesterday I had a talk with pip regarding the progress made with Make Your Mark ideas and outcomes. I briefly showed some of the ideas I had in rough form and the artists these ideas are influenced on and how these when coming to critique can link to one and other and why this relates to my individual practice and ideas for future outcomes.

Pip believed that I needed to be more complex with my ideas as the early studies that I had shown on the day showed detail and my ideas and means of ways to put these pieces together but there wasn’t enough on them and from a professional perspective you would look at the design now and in an exhibition it would practically look out-of-place. Pip stated that i needed to be more confident and really go for the ideas if I want to prove ive come back stronger than the events of first year.

Taking this into account I went over in my head the ideas and what I would potentially want to make and refined the ideas to make them look more professional. Hopefully along with the rest of the portfolio work for this project and the rest of the other projects there will be a large body of work that shows my skills as a maker but also as a props maker as im torn between two paths a material one and a more practical job related path, however I think that may be beneficial for the market that as a Maker I will be graduating into.

Leave a Reply

