Made in Roath The Moth

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Moth was my favourite event that I was able to visit at the time during Made In Roath. Rusty Squid is a small group situated in Bristol near Spike Island where if I remember rightly one of my tutors Pip Lawrence has a studio in. What I loved about this project and looking further into the organisation behind the piece was the idea and ethos of the group. in particular I was drawn to the use of Arduino systems within the piece and sensors that allow interaction with the environment and react when you approach move and interact physically with the moth. Speaking to a member of the group I was really interested in the possibility of potentially undertaking a placement at the company in the near future and looking at the work they are currently undertaking and have done in the past I believe i would be able to really benefit from the experience as this is an area I have wanted to explore but haven’t met anyone who works and has knowledge of this way of working to go for.

http://www.rustysquid.org.uk/index.html

Leave a Reply

